I am mine || poetry #1

Buddha_utsav (1)

I stand alone
I got people beside me
I am different
Many people do think like me
I will make my way
To rule one more day.

Pretend, it makes me happy
I will not change any directions
I will not change my mind
But I will be a better person
I am mine.

I scream till I lose my breath
Go around the world
Show me some happiness so I can distribute
In a box, so fragile

But how much difference will it make?


Image: (C) Gavin

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/101-your-dream-reader/

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/poetry/

4 thoughts on “I am mine || poetry #1

  1. I feel like this is the kind of piece that I want to sit with for a while — each phrase could be so packed with meaning and sends my mind spinning off in a few different directions.

I would be happy to hear from you

